City Council


Gene Whitfield, Mayor

Mayor Gene Whitfield

W. Alan Knight, President

Alan Knight

Jodi Wilkeson, Vice President

Jodi Wilkeson

Kenneth Burgess, Councilman

Ken Burgess

Lance A. Smith, Councilman

Lance A. Smith

Charles E. Proctor, Councilman

Charles E. Proctor

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The Mayor and City Council serve as representatives of the electors of the City of Zephyrhills and are responsible for establishing the direction and policies of all affairs of the City.


Their primary duties include exercising legislative leadership and policy to promulgate the laws and ordinances of the City, approving an annual budget to provide for the needs and services of the City, setting policy and direction for the various functions of City government, and appointing citizens to serve on various advisory boards and committees.

Mission Statement

In May of 2002, City Council adopted a mission statement that best represents the City’s objectives as a local governmental entity:

"Zephyrhills is a friendly community which respects and embraces its past and heritage, values the diversity of its residents, and encourages economic growth and development while retaining its small town, neighborly charm."

2017-2018 City Council